This Month in The School of Bravery - October 2020

10 - October - FB Cover Image - The School of Bravery.png

Masterclasses & Events This Month:

How to Increase Your Income By Using Your Constraints 

Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Tuesday, October 13th at 2 pm Eastern / 1 pm Central / 11 am Pacific 
As we move further into this month's theme of CONSTRAINTS, we'll use this masterclass to identify the underutilized areas of our life to assist in increasing income for ourselves and others around us during seasons of difficulty or stress. Using characteristics of various categories of constraints (societal, community, personal, and holistic) we'll create methods of increasing your income. 

Submit your own questions and conundrums in advance and join your fellow students for some group coaching after!

Finding The Best & Easiest Visibility for Your Personality 

Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Sunday, October 25th at 1 pm Eastern / 12 noon Central / 10 am Pacific
The pursuit of marketing yourself, something you want, or selling something you have for others will require finding the right exposure. Otherwise, you might find yourself metaphorically shoving off industry-standard cliffs or continuing to yell into dark voids that don't care to listen. In this class, we'll identify facets of your personality that perhaps you once thought were limiting constraints, but can actually be your defining strengths for getting appropriate exposure! We'll also discuss the best systems for implementing this too!

Submit your own questions and conundrums in advance and join your fellow students for some group coaching after!

 

Courageous Creative's Book Circle

Meeting weekly on Wednesdays at two times: 10 am Central & 7 pm Central (UTC-5).
Join fellow creative visionaries to adventure through Walking in This World: The Practical Art of Creativity — the sequel to Julia Cameron's 12-week cult classic, The Artist's Way. Group members received 12 weeks of group coaching and instruction by Emily Ann Peterson, songwriter & author of bestselling Bare Naked Bravery: How to Be Creatively Courageous. This book club is available as either an a la carte CLUB experience or included in the CORE & VIP enrollment. More info here.

 

Anti-Racism Book Circle

Meeting monthly on the 3rd Thursdays at two times: 10 am Central & 7 pm Central (UTC-5).
The School of Bravery is anti-racist and we host an invite-only Book Circle. Our book circle's three intentions are to hold each other accountable to the work of anti-racism, to listen to our unique perspectives, to change racism starting from within ourselves first. We do this because awareness leads to action, and action leads to change. If you'd like to join us, please send an email to hi@schoolofbravery.com 


Work Party & Accountability Group

Hosted by Erin Mae Lewis
Every Wednesday at 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join Erin Mae Lewis (performing artist, music educator, and guest faculty of The School Of Bravery) and your fellow students for a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable to the current thing on your to-do list. Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!


Visibility Work Party

Hosted by Emily Ann Peterson
Tuesday, October 20th 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join your fellow students for our monthly publicity work party aimed at helping you get more publicity for your feats of bravery! It's a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable for getting you booked on that podcast interview, guest blog post, performance, speaking engagement, workshop, etc! Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!


Write Your Way To Brave (a Creative Journaling Class)

Hosted by Emily Ann Peterson 
Wednesday, October 27th at 8 pm Eastern / 7 pm Central / 5 pm Pacific
Join your fellow bravery students to explore this month’s bravery ingredient through the art of creative journaling! No, you do not have to “be a writer” to attend. No, this is not a “Dear Diary” class. We’ll be using prompts from Janet Haney and others to dive deeper into the layers of the ingredients of your personal bravery. Yes, please bring paper, pen or pencil, and the willingness to find out what surprises you! All writing abilities welcome!


WE CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU THERE FOR IT ALL!

~ Emily Ann & The School of Bravery Community


Not a student yet? Curious what it's like? Book a no-strings-attached Welcome Call today!


0 comments

There are no comments yet. Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment