This Month in The School of Bravery - July 2020

7 - July - FB Cover Image - The School of Bravery.png

Masterclasses & Events This Month:

Imagining an Easier Way - Pt. 1 - Hiccups & Hurdles

Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Tuesday, July 14th at 12noon Eastern / 11 am Central / 9 am Pacific

As we dive into this month's theme of IMAGINATION, we'll use this masterclass time to go through several of Emily Ann's favorite exercises and activities for identifying what areas & systems require the most imagination. We'll discuss what's needed your imagination magic in the past and what might be needed in the future. Knowing what's worked and what hasn't helps immensely when dreaming up the next stage of your life, career, creativity in the midst of so much uncertainty.

Submit your own questions and conundrums in advance and join your fellow students for some group coaching after!

Imagining an Easier Way - Pt. 2 - From Fantasy to Fact 

Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Sunday, July 26th at 1 pm Eastern / 12 noon Central / 10 am Pacific

Now that we've identified the areas of your life that might need some extra imagination "elbow grease," this masterclass will work out the kinks of *how* those sometimes seemingly fantastical ideas can become a reality grounded in fact, stability, and sustainability. This will allow you to make plans confidently so you can continue to utilize the momentum of your passions.

Submit your own questions and conundrums in advance and join your fellow students for some group coaching after!

 

Anti-Racism Book Circle

Recognizing Your Privilege to Combat Racism and Change the World

Thursday, July 16th at 10 am & 7 pm Central 

Join us for a 6-week book circle going through Layla F. Saad's Me and White Supremacy. Based on the viral Instagram challenge that captivated participants worldwide, Me and White Supremacy takes readers on a 28-day journey of how to dismantle the privilege within themselves so that they can stop (often unconsciously) inflicting damage on people of color, and in turn, help other white people do better, too. 

Awareness leads to action, action leads to change.

Learn More & Reserve Your Seat Now!

 

The Courageous Artist's Way

12 Weeks of Your Bravest Creativity Yet!

Weekly meetings every Wednesday at 10am Central and 7pm Central!

Join us for a 12-week, guided journey through Julia Cameron's bestselling workbook, The Artist's Way. Get a life-changing (re)introduction to your creative courage alongside fellow bravery students! Be prepared to do 20-30 minutes of daily stream-of-consciousness writing, weekly reading, and other assignments.

Students invested in this experience will reap the rewards of heightened clarity of things that truly matter, ability to tap into the "creative muse" instantly, and healing artist wounds that have held you back from creating your best work. This experience Is included in a 3-month commitment to the DIY enrollment level (or higher) of The School of Bravery, like woah! Hello awesome!

Learn More & Reserve Your Seat Now!

 

Guest Faculty Events & More:

Work Party & Accountability Group

Hosted by Erin Mae Lewis
Every Wednesday at 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join Erin Mae Lewis (performing artist, music educator, and guest faculty of The School Of Bravery) and your fellow students for a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable to the current thing on your to-do list. Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!

 

Visibility Work Party

Hosted by Emily Ann Peterson
Tuesday, July 21st 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join your fellow students for our monthly publicity work party aimed at helping you get more publicity for your feats of bravery! It's a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable for getting you booked on that podcast interview, guest blog post, performance, speaking engagement, workshop, etc! Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!

Virtual Movie Night!!! feat. Homemade

Wednesday, July 10th at 9:00pm Eastern / 8:00pm Central / 6:00pm Pacific
Join your fellow students for a virtual movie night! At the start time, the official movie link will get posted in our FB group so we'll all be able to watch the same film synced together across timezones! Movie selection will be voted upon by students in our private FB group.


Creative Journaling Class

Hosted by Emily Ann Peterson 
Wednesday, June 17th at 7 pm Eastern / 6 pm Central / 4 pm Pacific
This is not your typical "dear diary" writing class. We'll be diving into this month's bravery ingredient with prompts provided by Janet Haney, creative journaling instructor! To quote Janet herself, "I don't care what you had for lunch. I want to know what makes you, you!" Janet's expertise in navigating grief, life transitions, and creativity will guide you through each writing prompt of this hour-long class. All writing abilities welcome!

This is a live online video conference class, so crack open your laptop, then show up with your favorite writing utensil of choice and some clean paper for a fresh start. Get ready to discover new depths of this month's bravery ingredient!

WE CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU THERE FOR IT ALL!

~ Emily Ann & The School of Bravery Community

 

July-Cacti-edited.jpg

0 comments

There are no comments yet. Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment