This Month in The School of Bravery - June 2020

6 - June - FB Cover Image - The School of Bravery.png

Masterclasses & Events This Month:

How to Use Digital Minimalism to Maximize Your Bravery

Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Tuesday, June 9th at 12noon Eastern / 11 am Central / 9 am Pacific

In this class, you'll learn ways to "silence the noise" to make room for the most important parts of your life, career, and creativity. We'll discuss tricks to unplug yourself from social media so you can stay visible, show up, speak up in a public forum, but still save your sanity. We'll briefly cover other tactics for your email inbox and digital life -- all in the name of creating more space to listen to our intuition!

Note: This is class will likely turn into a weekend-long workshop offered later this summer. If you'd like to be part of the foundational attendees, join us!

Submit your own questions and conundrums in advance and join your fellow students for some group coaching after!

How to Rely on Your Intuition with Every Feat of Bravery

Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Sunday, June 28th at 1 pm Eastern / 12 noon Central / 10 am Pacific
Intuition can often get a bad impression because it's frequently outside of "logical" or proven facts that can be easily pointed to. But every "spidey tingle" is equally valid as a method of decision-making when you're setting out to accomplish massive (or tiny) feats of bravery.
In this class we'll discuss why your intuition is such an important ingredient of bravery, why you need to incorporate it more often into your daily bravery building practice, and how you can learn to rely on it as a solid source for answers and guidance.

Submit your own questions and conundrums in advance and join your fellow students for some group coaching after!

 

Me and White Supremacy

6 Weeks of Recognizing Your Privilege to Combat Racism and Change the World

Weekly meetings every Thursdays at 10am Central starting June 11th

Join us for a 6-week book circle going through Layla F. Saad's Me and White Supremacy. Based on the viral Instagram challenge that captivated participants worldwide, Me and White Supremacy takes readers on a 28-day journey of how to dismantle the privilege within themselves so that they can stop (often unconsciously) inflicting damage on people of color, and in turn, help other white people do better, too. 

Awareness leads to action, action leads to change.

Learn More & Reserve Your Seat Now!

 

The Courageous Artist's Way

12 Weeks of Your Bravest Creativity Yet!

Weekly meetings every Wednesday at 10am Central and 7pm Central!

Join us for a 12-week, guided journey through Julia Cameron's bestselling workbook, The Artist's Way. Get a life-changing (re)introduction to your creative courage alongside fellow bravery students! Be prepared to do 20-30 minutes of daily stream-of-consciousness writing, weekly reading, and other assignments.

Students invested in this experience will reap the rewards of heightened clarity of things that truly matter, ability to tap into the "creative muse" instantly, and healing artist wounds that have held you back from creating your best work. This experience Is included in a 3-month commitment to the DIY enrollment level (or higher) of The School of Bravery, like woah! Hello awesome!

Learn More & Reserve Your Seat Now!

 

Guest Faculty Events & More:

Work Party & Accountability Group

Hosted by Erin Mae Lewis
*EVERY WEEK at 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join Erin Mae Lewis (performing artist, music educator, and guest faculty of The School Of Bravery) and your fellow students for a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable to the current thing on your to-do list. Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!

 

Booking Party & Accountability Group

Hosted by David Hakan
Tuesday, June 16th 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join Erin Mae Lewis (performing artist, music educator, and guest faculty of The School Of Bravery) and your fellow students for a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable to the current thing on your to-do list. Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!

Virtual Movie Night!!! feat. Michelle Obama's Becoming

Wednesday, June 5th at 9:00pm Eastern / 8:00pm Central / 6:00pm Pacific
Join your fellow students for a virtual movie night! At the start time, the official movie link will get posted in our FB group so we'll all be able to watch the same film synced together across timezones! Movie selection will be voted upon by students in our private FB group.


Creative Journaling Class

Hosted by Janet Haney
Wednesday, June 17th at 7 pm Eastern / 6 pm Central / 4 pm Pacific
This is not your typical "dear diary" writing class. To quote Janet herself, "I don't care what you had for lunch. I want to know what makes you, you!" Janet's expertise in navigating grief, life transitions, and creativity will guide you through each writing prompt of this hour-long class. All writing abilities welcome!

This is a live online video conference class (held via the free Zoom app) so crack open your laptop, then show up with your favorite writing utensil of choice and some clean paper for a fresh start. Get ready to discover new depths of this month's bravery ingredient of RISK!

WE CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU THERE FOR IT ALL!

~ Emily Ann & The School of Bravery Community

0 comments

There are no comments yet. Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment