This Month in The School of Bravery - May 2020

5 - May - FB Cover Image - The School of Bravery.png

Masterclasses This Month:

How to Find the Hidden "Yeses"

Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Tuesday, May 12th at 12noon Eastern / 11 am Central / 9 am Pacific

There's that moment of silence right before you hear someone's answer to "check yes or no..." It's deafening and often painful. In this class, we'll look at some of the powerful ways you can make ANY ask and know that you'll get a "yes." For some of you this may look like product tweaks, sales strategy adjustments, or simply writing up better pitches or proposals.

Whatever it is, come join us for a free-form group coaching session! Show up live (or submit your question in advance) and get some solid face-to-face time with Emily Ann and fellow bravery students. We'll roll up our sleeves, build the system, write the thing, audit the page, or clear out the mess. Bring us what you got!

How to Effortlessly Navigate Risky Decisions

Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Sunday, April 26th at 1 pm Eastern / 12 noon Central / 10 am Pacific
Feats of bravery and encountering risk go hand-in-hand. In this class, we'll identify current feats of bravery amongst class attendees and identify exactly which elements make their situation more or less risky. Sometimes understanding how to turn up or down the volume on risk makes everything feel that much easier!

Submit your own questions and conundrums in advance and join your fellow students for some group coaching after!

 

The Courageous Artist's Way

12 Weeks of Your Bravest Creativity Yet!

1st Weekly Meeting May 13th at 7 pm Central, Registration Closes May 30th!

Join us for a 12-week, guided journey through Julia Cameron's bestselling workbook, The Artist's Way. Get a life-changing (re)introduction to your creative courage alongside fellow bravery students! Be prepared to do 20-30 minutes of daily stream-of-consciousness writing, weekly reading, and other assignments.

Students invested in this experience will reap the rewards of heightened clarity of things that truly matter, ability to tap into the "creative muse" instantly, and healing artist wounds that have held you back from creating your best work.

Join us weekly on Wednesdays at 8 pm Eastern / 7 pm Central / 6 pm Mountain / 5 pm Pacific. This experience Is included in a 3-month commitment to the DIY enrollment level (or higher) of The School of Bravery, like woah! Hello awesome!

Learn More & Reserve Your Seat Now!

 

Guest Faculty Events & More:

Work Party & Accountability Group

Hosted by Erin Mae Lewis
*EVERY WEEK at 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join Erin Mae Lewis (performing artist, music educator, and guest faculty of The School Of Bravery) and your fellow students for a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable to the current thing on your to-do list. Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!

 

Booking Party & Accountability Group

Hosted by David Hakan
Tuesday, May 19th 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join Erin Mae Lewis (performing artist, music educator, and guest faculty of The School Of Bravery) and your fellow students for a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable to the current thing on your to-do list. Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!

Virtual Movie Night!!!

Wednesday, May 8th at 9:30pm Eastern / 8:30pm Central / 6:30pm Pacific
Join your fellow students for a virtual movie night! At the start time, the official movie link will get posted in our FB group so we'll all be able to watch the same film synced together across timezones! Movie selection will be voted upon by students in our private FB group.


Creative Journaling Class

Hosted by Janet Haney
Wednesday, May 20th at 7 pm Eastern / 6 pm Central / 4 pm Pacific
This is not your typical "dear diary" writing class. To quote Janet herself, "I don't care what you had for lunch. I want to know what makes you, you!" Janet's expertise in navigating grief, life transitions, and creativity will guide you through each writing prompt of this hour-long class. All writing abilities welcome!

This is a live online video conference class (held via the free Zoom app) so crack open your laptop, then show up with your favorite writing utensil of choice and some clean paper for a fresh start. Get ready to discover new depths of this month's bravery ingredient of RISK!

WE CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU THERE FOR IT ALL!

~ Emily Ann & The School of Bravery Community

0 comments

There are no comments yet. Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment