This Month in The School of Bravery - April 2020

4 - April - FB Cover Image - The School of Bravery.png

Masterclasses This Month:

Selling Yourself with Unapologetic Generosity - Group Coaching with Emily Ann Peterson
Tuesday, April 14th at 12noon Eastern / 11 am Central / 9 am Pacific

When it's hard to "stick your neck out there" and sell your wares, how do you do this without feel ling like a schmuck? Or even more timely, when it "feels" like the people around you "can't afford" your services, what do you do next? In this group coaching session, we'll unpack your sales, marketing, pitching problems to see what's in need of some DEFIANT EXPECTATION or other bravery ingredients!

Come join us for a free-form group coaching session! Show up live (or submit your question in advance) and get some solid face-to-face time with Emily Ann and fellow bravery students. We'll roll up our sleeves, build the system, write the thing, audit the page, or clear out the mess. Bring us what you got!

Revolutionary Stillness vs. Action with Emily Ann Peterson
Sunday, April 26th at 1 pm Eastern / 12 noon Central / 10 am Pacific
During "Seasons of Bravery" we can get really overwhelmed by what's in front of us. All the changes, responsibilities, risks -- sometimes it can feel like there isn't space for the thing we really want to do (just sit down for a second.) In this class we'll talk about how to choose strategic moments of stillness or moments of action.

You'll walk away with permission to allow your stillness to "do the work for you." Submit your own questions and conundrums in advance and join your fellow students for some group coaching after!

Guest Faculty Events & More:

Work Party & Accountability Group (hosted by Erin Mae Lewis)
*EVERY WEEK at 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join Erin Mae Lewis (performing artist, music educator, and guest faculty of The School Of Bravery) and your fellow students for a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable to the current thing on your to-do list. Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!

 

Work Party & Accountability Group (hosted by Erin Mae Lewis)
*EVERY WEEK at 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Pacific
Join Erin Mae Lewis (performing artist, music educator, and guest faculty of The School Of Bravery) and your fellow students for a virtual video conference hang out to hold each other accountable to the current thing on your to-do list. Bring one task or project to work on for 1 hour. Show up ready to take action and help your fellow bravery students do the same!

Virtual Movie Night!!!
Wednesday, April 10th at 9:30pm Eastern / 8:30pm Central / 6:30pm Pacific
Join your fellow students for a virtual movie night via the Netflix Party Chrome plugin! At the start time, the official movie link will get posted in our FB group so we'll all be able to watch the same film synced together across timezones! Movie selection will be voted upon by students in our private FB group.


Creative Journaling Class (hosted by Janet Haney)
Wednesday, April 15th at 7 pm Eastern / 6 pm Central / 4 pm Pacific
This is not your typical "dear diary" writing class. To quote Janet herself, "I don't care what you had for lunch. I want to know what makes you, you!" Janet's expertise in navigating grief, life transitions, and creativity will guide you through each writing prompt of this hour-long class. All writing abilities welcome!

This is a live online video conference class (held via the free Zoom app) so crack open your laptop, then show up with your favorite writing utensil of choice and some clean paper for a fresh start. Get ready to discover new depths of this month's bravery ingredient of DEFIANT EXPECTATION!

WE CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU THERE FOR IT ALL!

~ Emily Ann & The School of Bravery Community


1 comment

❤️❤️❤️

Read more
Read less